Event Day Info

Sample Event


Join us on sample date




EVENT DAY INFORMATION: 


WHEN: 
Saturday, October 8, 2022

*If you cannot tune in, that is okay. We encourage you to walk outside in the safety and comfort of your own neighborhood on your own time to celebrate your fundraising success. Don't forget to take pictures and post them on social media with #WalkForPI!

TIME:   
Livestream Starts: 12:30 PM ET | 11:30 AM CT | 10:30 AM MT | 9:30 AM PT

WHERE: 
TBA


WHAT TO EXPECT: 
TBA 

 
FUNDRAISING PERK: 
Wear your shirt with pride! Participants will qualify for a Walk t-shirt when they raise $125. Be sure to mark your t-shirt size when you register.  

Raising $125 ensures that we can not only cover the cost of our walks but also increase what the Immune Deficiency Foundation (IDF) can achieve to improve the lives of those living with primary immunodeficiency (PI). Because of your support, IDF can continue to provide educational resources and programs at no cost to individuals and families, power critical-patient focused research, and lead the way in the fight to improve diagnosis and access to treatment. 


TIPS ON FUNDRAISING: 
While there is no fundraising minimum, participants are encouraged to raise $125 and more. You will receive recognition gifts when you meet certain milestones. Be sure to check out our Fundraising Resources for tips and suggestions on how to fundraise in your community and on social media! 

PHOTO, VIDEO, FILM, OTHER:
By participating in IDF Walk for PI you agree to the Immune Deficiency Foundation to use photos, video, and film-related to this event for legitimate purposes. This includes but is not limited to photos and videos sent to the IDF and tagged on IDF's social media.


For more FAQ's, check out our frequently asked questions page, or contact us here